Customer Testimonials

At DIY Awards, we take pride in offering outstanding customer service, highest quality crystal awards at lowest possible price - all to ensure a fantastic shopping experience.

Here're some real customer reviews over the past 12 months. If you would like to send us your comments, please click here.

April 16, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Jeffrey
“Nice quality award, configured in easy self service app. We used
this for a portfolio company of the year award and expected the
recipient to place it in their lobby. The award itself is quite heavy
and doesn't feel cheap by any stretch. It comes packaged in a
presentation quality and well padded box. The etchings came out
well but I would have liked to explore color options a bit more since
it is difficult to see the white only etching unless there is a dark
background. Overall - very satisfied in the experience and product!”
Crystal Cylinder Awards
Shown: Cylinder Awards, 5” Small, 6” Medium and 7” Large
April 9, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Katie
“Wow! Seriously, this was probably the easiest, on-point ordering of an award
I've done since I've been with the company I work at. I even had to change the
wording around 3 different times, and they sent e-mails of the updated mock
ups within hours... Received the award with express shipping in like no time
at all... Totally amazing and you can bet I’ll be ordering from here again. NO ONE
ELSE!!!! Turned out beautiful I mocked up the award just by letting them do it,
while I filled in the words I wanted on there.. They figured out the placement and
even put our company's logo on it and it turned out so amazing. 5 stars!!!”
Rectangle Retirement Plaque
Shown: Rectangle Award With Metallic Gold & Black Color Fill
April 2, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Sara
“Our congregation recently ordered this as a retirement gift for our Pastor.
He was very impressed and appreciative of this beautiful award! It was
very easy to order and customize using an online template, and a proof
was emailed to us by the next morning. We were given the chance to review
and make changes before the order was submitted, which we did make one
minor change. Once ordered, shipping was super fast, the award was well
packaged and worth the price of the shipping. Very pleased!!!”
Pastor Appreciation Cross
Shown: 9” Standing Crystal Cross With Color Fill
March 26, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Melissa
“When I was asked to help plan a retirement dinner just over a week
from the event date I got anxious because I thought we didn't allow enough
time to procure a niceaward. Then I stumbled across DIY awards! - I called
the customer service department, explained our tight deadline and they
assured me if I submitted my order by a certain day they could meet the
turnaround time. I did my part and they did theirs - with time to spare! I was
very impressed with the quality of product, customer service and the
turnaround time. I will definetly use DIY awards in the future.”
Sail Retirement Award
Shown: Globe Sail Award With Color Fill
March 19, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Eileen
“I found this company online, and have used them
every year for the past four years for our annual sales
awards. We usually order around 80 personalized
trophies at a time,which are mailed individually by
DIY Awards directly to the winners.Quality, customer
service and turnaroundtime are exceptional.”
Star Tower Award
Shown: Star Tower Awards 7”, 9“ and 11”
March 12, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Lisa
“I love the website and was very pleased with
the purchase I made. Great product and
delivery. Very pleased with the service and
customer service when I needed to speak
to someone.Thanks so much...”
Pastor Anniversary Tribute
Shown: 10” Crystal Book Award With Color Fill
March 5, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Vikki
“AWESOME!!! 5 stars! Great and fast
customer service - fast shipping, great
work of art - very efficient, polite and
patient. THANK U MUCHO!!!!”
Retirement Gift For Pastors
Shown:Globe Sail Award With Mars Black Color Fill
February 26, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Daniel
“Great customer service, good suggestions, took
good care of us and delivered a beautiful finished
product in an amazingly quick time! This was a
wonderful experience for us. Thank you!”
Priest Appreciation Gift
Shown: Pinnacle Awards, 7” Small, 8.5” Medium and 10” Large
February 19, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Wren
“DIY Awards did an amazing job designing what we wanted.
Super fast proof sent with design options that we didn't expect
and completely blew us away. Shipped the next business
day and arrived before expected. We will definitely use them
for any awards or trophy needs that we have in the future.
We will recommend them to anyone that needs trophies done.”
Diamond Tower Award
Shown: Diamond Tower Awards 9” and 7” With Color Fill
February 12, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Cheryl
“I cannot praise your work enough! Not only were you prompt
with responding to me, you were able to stop the processing on
my item to get the number of years corrected from the original
submission. I received my item 3 days earlier than expected,
and the quality and craftsmanship is excellent. To say that I'm
pleased would be an understatement. Thank you again!”
Air Force Service Plaque
Shown: American Flag Plaque 6.5” With Color Fill
February 5, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Victoria
“These awards were beautiful. We were able
to use our colored company logo and personalize.
The customer service and shipping was amazing.
The packaging was very professionally done and
the recepients were extremely impressed and pleased
with the presentation of the awards. Good pricing as
well. Will use this company again and again. :)”
Circle Years of Service Awards
Shown: Circle Awards (No Color Fill)
January 29, 2014
Testimonial of the Week
Submitted by Megan
“I was very impressed that they went the extra
steps of making suggestions to improve upon the
artwork I provided for the best final appearance!
Fast and personal attention, wonderful customer
service! Our recipients loved their awards!!!!”
Flame & Zenith Awards
Shown: Flame Awards With Color Fill
January 22, 2014
“The service was great, the turnaround
time was exceptionally impressive and the
quality of the tower is absolutely divine.

Thank you, we will be coming back
for all of our award needs.”
STAR TOWER AWARD
January 15, 2014
“All I can say is THANK YOU!
To start, in my rush of finalizing the order I made an error
when I placed the order. The folks at DIY Awards fixed
it promptly when I communicated the issue to them.
All 5 of the awards I ordered turned out great and the
assistance in the design of the art layout really helped.
There is no doubt about me using DIY Awards again in the future.
The added color really makes it POP!”
ZENITH & RISING STAR AWARDS
January 8, 2014
“We absolutely LOVE our awards!
They look very professional and beautiful,
and our recipients appreciate them so much!
They have arrived before the expected date every
time so that is nice, and customer service has been
wonderful with aiding me with our orders!!”
GEODESIC ACHIEVEMENT AWARD
SUBMITTED BY BRITTNEY
January 2, 2014
“Purchasing from your company
has been a very easy process and the
turnaournd for recieving the product
and the quality was amazing.

I enjoyed the the revised drafts from
your department. We chose the revised
version from your email. Thanks for great
customer service and a great product.

You can count on a returning customer!”
Military
Retirement
Plaque
Submitted By Tracey
In Florida
December 26, 2013
“The Award is Beautiful. Conrad Aluminum is
EXTREMELY pleased with our product we have
ordered and received. We are also extremely
pleased with the customer service and quick email
responses that was received from DIY. I know
this was a last minute order but with the help of
all the staff at DIY, we all made it happen. We
were very proud to give this award to our
cherished customer. Thank you all at DIY for
making this such a pleasure to deal with. ”
CIRCLE APPRECIATION AWARD
December 18, 2013
“I really appreciate your prompt, efficient
service and could not expect more, especially
with such a short turnaround time - 2 days.

The template was easy to follow and your
suggestions for the wording and embellishments
made for a perfect plaque. The recipient loves the
plaque as well as the congregation. Thank you and
may God bless you and increase your endeavors.”
PRIEST ORDINATION GIFT
December 11, 2013
“DIY Awards is awesome.
The award was stellar and
so was their customer service.
Crystal
Wave Plaque
Submitted By Hollie
In New York
December 4, 2013
“Thank you! It’s all we expected and more! Your customer service was awesome.We look forward to doing business with you again. The 7.5” is a great size. Thanks for the gold and black color addition. Well worth the extra $10! We are excited and proud to present this quality award. =)”
Flame Commitment Award
Submitted By Marcia
November 27, 2013
“I will be a return customer. My experience
was great. Many thanks for DIY Awards.

Wow - fastest service that I have ever experienced.
The plaque arrived quickly!! Packed very well.
I am so pleased with this purchase.”
CIRCLE APPRECIATION AWARD
November 20, 2013
“The work on the award for my director
is more than words can say. WOW!
What a phenomenal job!
This is absolutely a gorgeous/special
award from her staff to our very
special director. Many, many thanks
DIY Awards for making this happen.

The software to design your award was
easy to use once you play with your design
a little. If all else fails the great support
team at DIY Awards can help you design
your thoughts for that one of a kind special
award. Thanks again DIY Awards!”
Thank You!
Troops Plaque
Submitted By Kevin
In California
November 13, 2013
“I am usually uncomfortable giving top ratings
across the board for any reviews but DIY Awards
honestly deserves them for this. I cannot
imagine a more successful experience and final
product than what we have received from
DIY Awards. The Hexagonal Tower is outstanding
in quality and appearance! Satisfaction is as
high as it can get for service and products.
The hexagonal towers are elegant and are
certain to be most pleasing to the recipients.”
HEXAGONAL AWARD
November 6, 2013
“I used the website to create the design I needed. Customer service
was fantastic in providing excellent advice and guidance. Within a
few minutes of placing the order, I received an email stating that
my order was received and with good recommendations for
optional enhancements to the product which I ordered.
Basically customer satisfaction was being validated by the
Diy Awards team. The product was delivered two days ahead
of schedule in top notch packaging. The quality of the product
was beyond my expectations. Diy Awards has set the bar
exceptionally high. Thanks for your great service and product.
All I can say is WOW!!”
SUBMITTED BY PATRICK
SAIL RETIREMENT AWARD
October 30, 2013
“Wow! It looks great!
Fast delivery!


We LOVE the product!
Very impressed.
We were very impressed
with the quality and
the case it came in.
Wedge
Retrement
Plaque
Submitted By Melissa
in California
October 23, 2013
“100% PERFECT!!
From the ease of use in designing to the shipping,
I give this product 10 stars! Was delivered in the same week
I ordered it and much exceeded my expectations.
When I took it out of the box and showed my team, there
were so many compliments! Thank you for helping us
make our Teammate’s Retirement gift so classy!”
ARMY RETIREMENT PLAQUE
SUBMITTED BY CHRJSTINE
October 17, 2013
“This was so nice to order something
personally engraved to present to our
retiring Pastor & Wife included. I had it
color filled for additional presentation,
which came out gorgeous. The congregation
is very pleased and when we present the
gift, I'm sure it will be enjoyed by all.”
PASTOR & WIFE GIFT
October 9, 2013
“Overall a satisfactory experience, and the end product
is very attractive. I'm sure my Pastors will be pleased.
This was my first time ordering from your company.
I must say that the process was easy and accessible.
Your representatives have excellent customer service skills.
Responses were made in a timely manner. I would
recommend your company and would certainly use you
again if I should have a need for something like this.”
THANK YOU PASTOR GIFT
October 2, 2013
“It is rare to have a company actually deliver on their commitment. This was one of those occasions.They were cooperative and extremely helpful. Would use again for sure. Impressive and visually stunning.”
Pastor Retirement Award
Submitted By Charles
September 26, 2013
“The quality of this award is top notch, the glass
is flawless and the inscription looks phenomenal.
The turnaround time on this was less than a week.
The two proofs they emailed were clear
and concise and even gave recommendations.
Will definitely buy from them again.”
PASTOR RETIREMENT AWARD
September 18, 2013
“I love the plaque, it is far better than anything I expected. Thank you.
The quality of the crystal is brilliant. I did not expect the
thickness either. The spacing, the workmanship is outstanding.
I submitted what I wanted, and they made it even better.
I can’t imagine anyone being disappointed with this standard of work.”
THE AIRMAN’S CREED PLAQUE
SUBMITTED BY CHRISTINA
September 11, 2013
“Just received the awards and we are very pleased with the end result product. It represents quality, class and honor. The promptness in production and delivery is excellent. Thank you for assisting us in honoring our employees’ anniversaries with this momentus token of appreciation.”
STAR WAVE AWARD
YEARS OF SERVICE
SUBMITTED BY LIRIO
September 4, 2013
“Thank you very much for the award. I have to admit,
I was blown away with how awesome it looked!!!
I bought the award for my husband and he was speechless.
We have seen many awards over the years and your
award was by far the best!!! Thank you! The shipping
time was ridiculously fast. Amazing job, thanks again!”
POLICE SERVICE AWARD PLAQUE
August 28, 2013
“This is amazing! My classmates and I were
looking for a perfect thank you gift for our teacher,
we did not know what to get. I told them:
Let us get an appreciation plaque. I started
searching for a good site to order it online and DIY
is the best we found. I received my order on time
and excellent condition. It’s beautiful!”
THANK YOU TEACHER GIFT
August 21, 2013
“The award looks amazing! I couldn’t be happier with this purchase.
The turn-around was very fast. Showed up on the door step
only 4 days from order date, 5 days ahead of estimated arrival.

Customer service was fantastic to deal with. They were very
quick to send a proof after initial order...even on a Sunday!
I would definitely order from DIY Awards again!”
POLICE RETIREMENT PLAQUE
SUBMITTED BY CASSANDRA
August 14, 2013
“My product was beyond words! The craftsmanship was very detailed and the product looked EXACTLY like it did on the website when I ordered it and to make sure I was getting what I ordered, DIY emailed me my finished products with optional designs that could have been done at no additional charges! You did awesome work and I thank you for getting it to me so quickly!!!”
CRYSTAL
BOOK AWARD
SUBMITTED BY STEPHANIE
August 7, 2013
“Very professional people that made me feel
as if I was the only customer they had.....
I was amazed in how they detailed my award
and was very pleased at the finished product......
I look forward to doing future business with DIY
and highly recommend them to anyone......”
SHERIFF RETIREMENT PLAQUE
July 31, 2013
“I have purchased a lot of awards over my 40 years
of Teaching and nothing comes close to the quality
and beauty of DIY Awards!! I just can’t express
how pleased we are. All that - and the service is
excellent - I ordered the award on Monday and was
delivered to my front door on Wednesday!
On a scale of 1- 10 - DIY Awards gets a 101!!”
STAR PRIEST APPRECIATION
July 24, 2013
July 17, 2013
“Your customer service is second to none. The product quality is very very good and the turn around time was very fast. I will definitely do business with your firm in the future. This is the first time doing business with your firm and I have to say that I am very pleased with the quality of this 6.5" Crystal Heart. I know my wife will be very happy and surprised when I give it to her on our anniversary.”
Crystal Heart
Anniversary Gift
SUBMITTED BY EDMUND
July 10, 2013
“DIY is the absolute best company we have
ever used for our awards, and we will continue
to use them exclusively. The quality far
exceeds any product we've received from other
companies, and their service is impeccable.
The Cylinder Award is breathtaking.
Thank you DIY!”
CYLINDER AWARD
July 3, 2013
Awesome! Very Very Happy with my purchase.
Creat customer service. Awesome Product,and very fast shipping.
My plaque arrived 2 days before the estimated delivery date.

Overall I'm very happy and can't wait to place my next order.
Thanks DIY Staff.
NAVY RETIREMENT PLAQUE
SUBMITTED BY THORAN
June 26, 2013
June 19, 2013
“Would definitely use this company again. No issues at all. Thank you for the recommendations...they are both awesome and we can't wait to present them! This sunflower award is beautiful. It is larger than we expected. The beveled/design edge is breathtaking, certainly something I would display if it were given to me. The gold lettering is also spectacular! Very, very, very nice award. The box is great quality as well.”
SUNFLOWER AWARD
AND
RECTANGLE AWARD
SUBMITTED BY LESLIE
June 12, 2013
“Thank you very much for the award. I have to admit,
I was blown away with how awesome it looked!!!
I bought the award for my husband and he was speechless.
We have seen many awards over the years and your
award was by far the best!!! Thank you! The shipping
time was ridiculously fast. Amazing job, thanks again!
POLICE SERVICE AWARD PLAQUE
June 5, 2013
“I strongly recommend this company when you
want to do something very special for someone.
My first purchase was when I was deployed to
Afghanistan, and the process went without a hitch.

Now we have purchased plaques to honor some of my
son’s teachers (he is a special needs student) and as
always, the company has far exceeded my expectations.”
TEACHER THANK YOU GIFT
May 29, 2013
“If you want to impress your loved ones,
DIY AWARDS is what you need!!
I just received it today, and I love it.
I like every detail of the plaque, and
I cannot wait to give it to my hubby on
his Navy Officer Graduation Day!!
It's going to make a great gift of appreciation.
Shipping was very fast too.”
NAVY GIFT PLAQUE
May 22, 2013
“This was the most awesome
quality and customer service
I have received from anyone
or company. EVER!”
PASTOR & WIFE GIFT
May 15, 2013
May 8, 2013
May 1, 2013
April 24, 2013
April 17, 2013
April 10, 2013
April 3, 2013
March 27, 2013
March 20, 2013
March 13, 2013
March 6, 2013
February 27, 2013